Updated Aug 26, 2014

Women’s teams ranked 25th through 32nd compete for the Epps Cup, a permanent trophy presented to the winners of the D division of the National Team Championships.

The Epps Cup is named for Patricia Epps. Epps began coaching women’s squash at Franklin & Marshall in 1978, and over the next 23 years she led the Diplomats to more than 200 wins. Epps served as the president of the Women’s College Squash Association for six years, and in 1999 she was honored with the College Squash Association’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Also a long-time women’s tennis coach, Epps became the first female athletics director in Franklin & Marshall’s history in 2007.


  • 1998: Johns Hopkins University*
  • 1999: Saint Lawrence University*
  • 2000: Vassar College (Jason Buhalis)
  • 2001: Wesleyan University (Patti Klecha-Porter)
  • 2002: Wesleyan University (David Cukierman)
  • 2003: Franklin & Marshall College (Ronald Epps)
  • 2004: Hamilton College (Jamie King)
  • 2005: Mount Holyoke College  (Pam Saunders)
  • 2006: University of Virginia (Mary Whelan, captain)
  • 2007: Saint Lawrence University (Chris Abplanalp)
  • 2008: University of Virginia*
  • 2009: William Smith College (Chip Fishback)
  • 2010: Columbia University (Kelsey Engman)
  • 2011: Georgetown University*
  • 2012: Smith College (Tim Bacon)
  • 2013: William Smith (Chip Fishback)
  • 2014: University of Virginia* (Mark Allen)

* Club Program