By Michael T. Bello
Published Feb 27, 2015 at 1:45 PM ET; Updated Feb 27, 2015 at 7:00 PM ET

College Squash AssociationPrinceton, NJ — The College Squash Association’s 2014 – 2015 Individual Championships are underway.

Ramsay Cup (Women’s A Division): As of 1:30 PM, there was only one five game match in the Ramsay Cup opening round. Yale’s Jenny Scherl advanced past Trinity’s Julia Le Coq (11-3, 8-11, 3-11, 11-5, and 11-7). With some first round matches still in progress, the following players have advanced: Amanda Sobhy, Shihui Mao, Raneem Sharaf, Anaka Alankamony, Maria Elena Ubina, Alyssa Mehta, Olivia Fiechter, Nichole Bunyan, and Kanzy El Defrawy.

Holleran Cup (Women’s B Division): The following players won matches to advance to the round of 32: Bethany Simmonds, Charlotte Dewey, Lindsay Seginson, Lydia McKenzie, Chanel Erasmus, Sachika Balvani, Karolina Holinkova, Carey Danforth, Emily Terry, Jocelyn Lehman, Alexandra Toth, Selena Maity, Hannah Hay-Smith, Georgia Blatchford, Gabriella Garr, and Dulakshi Elikewela.

Pool Trophy (Men’s A Division): As of 1:30 PM, the majority of Pool Trophy first round matches were complete. There were two five game matches. Bates’ Ahmed Hatata advanced past Columbia’s Rishi Tandon (7-11, 11-4, 9-11, 11-9, and 11-1), and Trinity’s Karan Malik defeated Yale’s Sam Fenwick (10-12, 11-8, 7-11, 11-9, and 11-7). Ahmed Abdel Khalek, Juan Vargas, Edgar Zayas, James Van Staveren, Mario Yanez, Miled Zarazua, Ryosei Kobayash, Aditiya Jagtap, and David Ryan also advanced. Several other matches are still in progress.

Molloy Cup (Men’s B Division): In the morning matches, the following players advanced: Mason Blake, Duncan Maxwell, Jamie Ruggiero, Michael Thompson, Graham Dietz, Matt Roberts, Lockie Munro, Darrius Campbell, Michael LeBlanc, Omar Allaudin, Noah Browne, Kyle Martino, Kevin Chen, Pierson Broadwater, Ibrahim Bakir, and James Kacergis.