By Michael T. Bello
Published Feb 29, 2012 at 7:00 AM ET; Updated Feb 27, 2012 at 9:36 PM ET

Cambridge, MA — At the 2011 – 2012 Women’s College Squash Association National Team Championships (Howe Cup), a number of postseason awards were given out to deserving players and teams.  Below is a list of the winners of the Barhite Award, Chaffee Award, Most Improved Team Award, Richey Award, and Wetzel Award.

Barhite Award (Best Dual-Match Record):

  • Harvard University

Chaffee Award (Team Sportsmanship):

  • Franklin & Marshall College

Most Improved Team:

  • Middlebury College

Richey Award (Best All-Around Senior Player):

  • Katie Giovinazzo (Princeton University)

Wetzel Award (Best Senior Player to Learn Squash in College):

  • Clair Oblamski (Smith College)

In the coming weeks, will have more detailed articles about each of the winners for the awards listed above. In addition, the All-American teams and Scholar Athletes will be recognized.