By Michael T. Bello
Published Jul 19, 2011 at 7:00 AM ET; Updated Jul 18, 2011 at 8:24 PM ET

Northampton, MA — The 2011 – 2012 Women’s College Squash Association National Team Championships (Howe Cup) will be held February 24 – 26, 2012.

Harvard University will serve as the primary venue for the Championships. Last season, 38 teams participated in the five divisions of the championships.

The 2011 Howe Cup (“A” Division) and national championship was won in dramatic fashion. With the match tied 4-4, Yale won the final match to defeat Harvard.  For the 2011 – 2012 season, Harvard will look to reclaim the title on its home courts; however, Yale, Princeton, Trinity, and others will be vying to prevent that from occurring.

Last week, it was announced that the 2012 Men’s National Team Championships will be held February 17 – 19, 2012. In the coming days, the location of the 2011 – 2012 College Squash Association Individual Championships will be released.